Organization Expertise/Resource Contact Name Email
NJ Tree Foundation Urban and communtiy forestry, volunteer events Meredith Brown mbrown@njtreefoundation.org
The Pachamama Alliance Delaware River valley community, educational programs June or Marty pachajune@gmail.com, pachamarty@gmail.com
Direct Energy Solar Solar, renewables, energy Lisa Velasquez lisa.velasquez@directenergysolar.com
South Jersey Gas Energy efficiency programs Patrick McDevitt pmcdevitt@sjindustries.com
GMO Free NJ Educational programs on Food sustainability and justice: GMOs, gardening, composting, growing alliums, mushrooms, food preservation (canning, fermentation, dehydration), medicinal herbal remedies, homesteading (fiber dying, herbal salves, soapmaking) Etc.
Licensing for certain movies
Presentations, Lectures, Workshops SJ Seed Circle Library:
Educational programs on Seeds: How to process seeds for storage, why to save seeds, etc.
Mobile seed lending library
Keith Monahan keith.monahan@gmofreenj.com
SJ Seed Circle Library Project of GMO Free NJ. Please see above. Keith Monahan keith.monahan@gmofreenj.com
Sustainable Cherry Hill Workshop content, networking opportunities Caren Kaufman caren.kaufman@sustainablecherryhill.org
Camden Lutheran Housing Community Development, Urban Sustainability Jessica Franzini jfranzini@clhi.org
Moms Clean Air Force Advocacy, Community Engagement Kate Schumacher kschumacher@momscleanairforce.org
Jersey Renews Climate Change Kate Schumacher katharineanne@gmail.com
Saddler’s Woods Conservation Association Nature stewardship and education involving 25-acre old-growth forest: https://www.saddlerswoods.org/ Lorraine Prince lorraine.prince@verizon.net
Newton Creek Watershed Association Advocacy and networking for the Newton Creek watershed Lorraine Prince lorraine.prince@verizon.net
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (DVRPC) climate action plans, bike/ped trails and other planning initiatives varies depending on issue http://dvrpc.org/About/Staff/
Cross County Connection safe routes, complete streets, bike/ped and other transportation initiatives; anti idling; green business efforts Thomas Hillman hillman@driveless.com
Haddonfield Environmental Commission engineers and land use experts, community development, green business procurement Lara Barrett larabarr@gmail.com
Sustainable Jersey Certification program for municipal governments & schools with best practices, technical assistance, small grants, training and other resources related to economic, environmental and social sustainability initiatives Lauren Skowronski skowronl@tcnj.edu
Gibbsboro Environmental Commission, Sustainable Gibbsboro Green Team, Blueberry Hill Trails and Focus Study Group, Community Garden Committee, Arts Committee for Gibbsboro & Voorhees Advocacy, community outreach & education, volunteer grant writing, networking, sustainable arts initiatives, marketing Natalie Sutherland natlovesdesign@gmail.com